Meltwater

Your voice drifts afar
sounds of love
taking me to you

Wrapping me in heat
stirring fire
within my iced core

Melting my glacier
solar flare
internal defrost

Tingling I buzz
feelings lost
found again with you

Bathing in your lust
releasing
my inhibitions

Flying me to heights
high above
ground sky galaxy

 

“Meltwater” ~ AUDIO voice recording on SoundCloud

~ by Emily Clapper

4.2.16

************************

Written for NaPoWriMo, yesterday’s day one theme: lune, 5-3-5 American Haiku pattern.

My first lune, and my first time participating in NaPoWriMo!

************************

image1-8

 

Speak Your Heart...

