Poly

Love has no limits.

Why set them?

15 thoughts on “Poly

    1. Depends on the type of relationship, as there are many. And even then, the type of boundaries agreed upon are between the people in that relationship and whomever else they may engage with. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Again, it really is dependent on the partnership. In polyamorous relationships, communication is key, rules are discussed, boundaries respected. But within that, the flexibility to explore connections with others is encouraged.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Yes, well, I suppose I’m unintentionally revealing more of myself than originally planned, but oh well. I am who I am. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Sex At Dawn is the best book to read regarding this particular outlook, if you are truly curious.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. I hope you consider registering and starting a group about this very topic, Em. I, myself, am a hard-wired monogamous human but I have several friends who are poly and I am so proud of their commitment to ethical non-monogamy. I’ve found myself stretched to knew levels if unconditional love by their presence in my life

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for the kind thoughts, Rita! I’ll have to consider it. I am not technically “out” to more than just a few close friends who are either likeminded or sympathetic, and family doesn’t know. Wasn’t planning on putting it out here, but I guess I feel like you guys are safe for whatever reason! Funny. I feel safer about saying it here online in public to people I haven’t met in person than I do with my own family! I don’t need people in my life pushing their judgment on me, yah know? I tend to reveal on a one-to-one basis. I didn’t think most people would “get” this post, though. Lol. โค

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t think you should risk it then. In fact, please feel free to delete my comment darling – I think it would be a wise thing to do.

        No back to the amazing poetry of Em. . . .

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nah. I’m fine! I highly doubt anyone will see it and if they do, I’m confident enough to hold my own! Gotta live true to oneself, right? It would just be an annoyance to deal with any judgment. Fuck the haters. ๐Ÿ˜‰ If I did a group, it would be anonymous to start.

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

