Black Hole Sun

This one is dedicated to Anthony, who doesn’t know it yet. But, tough, he gets a song anyway. πŸ™‚

Also, dedicated to any rock/metal fans, or just music fans.

Inspired to do some harmonium Seattle grunge style, Soundgarden’s Black Hole Sun. Born and raised in Seattle during the rise of grunge like Nirvana, Soundgarden, Mudhoney, Pearl Jam, etc, saw Soundgarden live in their prime. Β They are named after the Soundgarden art sculpture in Magnuson Park here in Seattle, that is composed of pipes that make music when the wind blows.

I had to truly transpose this because for some reason all the chords online were off from the original song. It’s a tough song, chord-wise, unique and complex, as well for the voice.

It’s not perfect, because this is only the third run-through, and because I’m not, but I hope you enjoy…

P.S. The fuzzy thing on my lap is a fuzzy pussy, but it’s not mine, it’s my cat. πŸ™‚

 

 

16 thoughts on “Black Hole Sun

  1. This was amazing, E! And I think one of the most genuinely nicest things anyone has done for me. Your voice is truly beautiful. And we all know you are a kick ass musician. Thank you, Emily.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Having been born and raised in Seattle, growing up in the hey day of Soundgarden, Mudhoney, and Pearl Jam…I’m partial to it as well. I saw Soundgarden live in their prime. Lucky girl.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Last year, my girlfriend and I saw Soundgarden with Nine Inch Nails.

        Both of my favorites bands. While Nine Inch Nails has always been my favorite band of all time. Trent Reznors voice saved me. And by saved me I mean…I almost committed suicide at a young age. I thank him for his music and his anger towards the world. True story.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I tell you if it wasn’t for Nine Inch Nails, I wouldn’t be here today. I thank him, Friedrich Nietzsche, Marilyn Manson, William Burroughs, & William Gibson for inspiring me and having a huge influence in my life and work. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

