Photosynthesis

I saw you there in fields of clover
rolling emerald waves of luck
strolling barefoot, bare shouldered
sunbeams tickling you such

the way I would want to kiss you
like light absorbs through your skin
heats you up, melting bliss through
layers of dermis, to core of heavenly sin

precisely where I want to reside inside

photosynthesize me…

take me in and grow my light
souls afire in merging freely

to kindle passion under glaring sun
to light the dark of night with love
between earthly and unearthly realms
speaking tongues unique to us

I caught you in that field of green
took my open hand to yours, you paused
looking down you opened your palm

lucky four-leaf clover

 

~ by Emily Clapper

5.1.16

17 thoughts on “Photosynthesis

  1. Awesome lines:

    to kindle passion under glaring sun
    to light the dark of night with love
    between earthly and unearthly realms
    speaking tongues unique to us

    You are now my favorite poet. πŸ™‚

    The audio and your voice is so soothing. I love it and I am now a fan of your work. πŸ™‚

    I hope you have free time on your hands and read my work. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness. So humbled and overwhelmed by all your compliments. Thank you! I am driving now but will definitely take time late to peruse more of yours! πŸ™πŸΌπŸ’œπŸ”₯

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome Em.

        I must warn you though, my work can make you think. And by think I mean you’ll be re-reading my poems 3 to 5 times. You’ll get a different meaning each and every read. πŸ™‚ Hope your head doesn’t spin. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

