Reflect

I am a mirror of your love
Let it reflect back on you

Your pain cannot penetrate
The way your warm love does

My armor is just soft enough
To let you into my sore soul

To feel you there within me
RubbingΒ my wounds healed whole

I am a mirror of your love
Let it reflect back on you

Your arrival determined destiny
My openness allowed you here

Universal scale deceptively far
Spiritual scale realistically near

Having nothing left to give
I give what I have left

I am a mirror of your love
Let it reflect back on you

 

~ by Emily Clapper

3.20.16

“Reflect” ~ AUDIO voice recording on Soundcloud!

 

22 thoughts on “Reflect

  1. We’re here and we love it! You have a Soundcloud? Oh my my, so do we. You’ve gained a follower and thank kew!
    Ceannt for the three of us

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do! I have most of my poems recorded on SoundCloud! I hope you enjoy. How may I find yours? And thank you, Ceannt, likewise! πŸ™πŸΌπŸ’œ

      Like

Speak Your Heart...

