**Featured Poet**

My sweet friend, Ryan, of Days of Stone, did me an ultimate honor by asking to have me as his “Featured Poet” for this month. I’m terribly honored by his words about me and my poetry, and for asking for my bio and poem, Diurnal / Nocturnal, to share with his followers. If you haven’t met Ryan or his kickass poetry, I suggest you give his page a follow. His poetry moves my heart every time, a unique voice, intelligent, and a romantic depth that is sure to speak to you. Thanks, again, Ryan. Truly touched.

days of stone

This month it is an absolute pleasure to introduce you to the passionate, soulful poetry of my good friend, Emily Clapper of poetgirlem

Emily is a relative newcomer to the wonderful world of WordPress but she’s been setting the place alight since her arrival. She deals with a lot of different subject matter and always does so with an inspiring amount of power and emotion. I’ve been planning to feature Emily for some time now, but wasn’t sure which of her poems to showcase – there really are so many gems to choose from. Thankfully, she posted Diurnal/Nocturnal a day or two ago and completely blew me away, making my choice clear. The rhythm that flows throughout this poem has such a compelling beat and the images and ideas lift me up and carry me away. Emily’s blog is jam-packed with great writing and really packs a punch: https://poetgirlem.wordpress.com –…

View original post 77 more words

7 thoughts on “**Featured Poet**

Speak Your Heart...

