WP vs FB (6-word truth)

WordPress kicks Facebook’s ass so hard.

 

***********

It’s so true. Since I’ve been on WordPress since February…I’ve barely touched my FB account, breaking that annoying habit, and not only that, but being here I’ve produced more poetry than I ever have in my life, which is more rewarding than FB could ever be for me. Creating art, meeting new supportive friends, intellectually stimulating engagement, reading other brilliant artists’ work…I’m so glad I put my energy here instead. πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “WP vs FB (6-word truth)

  1. A big HELL YES! to that one. I feel exactly the same. I’m barely on there anymore, it’s like a soul suck. I only pop on to read messages, and see pics from my friends these days. I don’t miss that crap one BIT. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right? I never thought there’d be a day I would quit it, but WP took care of that pretty damn quick! And I’m using SO much more of my brain than just endless scrolling. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly. In a positive way, instead of mindlessly hoping you might spot something interesting (that doesn’t just kill off more brain cells).

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it’s because you’re connecting on a different level here… Sharing your art, having interaction with people that ‘get it’ and having some worthwhile conversation is gold! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I am right there with you! FB numbs our brains and renders us more passive, whereas here there is a wealth of stimuli all around us. There is so much energy flowing, we can’t help but be even more creative than we already are.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am B. or Hailie. πŸ™‚ The first one is the initial of my given name out there in the world, and the other my pen name πŸ™‚ You can pick whichever you like best. I answer to both. Fantastic to meet you Em πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh gosh no! I just must have missed yours in my reader or something. πŸ™‚ I’ll check in a bit…I’m super groggy from a late nap and want to be more conscious first before I attempt reading. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hehe…no prob, I know. I’m just usually a compulsive responder…I just wanted you to know why I wasn’t going to be able to right away. My head is in the fog! πŸ˜‰πŸŒ«

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

