På Rastlösa Nätter (On Restless Nights ~ Swedish/English)

På rastlösa nätter, när vinden blåser från
vår sovande huvuden, våra slående hjärtan
vi rör från slummer på våren söt
Jag fånga min hand tar er på mitt bröst
vrida kroppen, förvridet mot din värme
andas tungt med lust, min pollened tunga
längtar efter att känna dig på det, öm hud rosa och spola
salt toppen av huvudet droppande våt på mig

On restless nights, when the wind blows by
our sleeping heads, our beating hearts
we stir from slumber in springtime sweet
I catch my hand taking yours upon my breast
twisting my body, contorted toward your heat
breathing heavy with lust, my pollened tongue
longs to feel you on it, tender skin pink and flush
the salty tip of your head dripping wet on me

~ Emily Clapper

“On Restless Nights” ~ English audio recording on Soundcloud

5.29.16

*I studied Swedish in college, and thought it might be fun to write a poem in Swedish. And it’s been a while since I’ve spoken it, but I recorded my poem in Swedish for your listening pleasure. Tack så mycket!! (Thank you very much!)

58 thoughts on “På Rastlösa Nätter (On Restless Nights ~ Swedish/English)

      1. ha ha! Yeah, I guess he’s dating someone named Alexa. She’s British and in fashion, but that’s all I know. Darn him! He moved to NYC and I had dreams!! Apparently he didn’t wait for me… 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know!! I think he lives around where you were, though I’m not sure. I’m sure you would have noticed him…tall gorgeous motherfucker…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah, it’s a tricky one, Swedish. It’s a Germanic language. I wish I could use it more. 🙂 I took 3 years of advanced Latin in prep for Italian in college but it was full so I went somewhere completely different. Ha! Ah well, I’m slowly learning Italian now. 😉

        Like

      4. Ha, yeah that is completely different. I took Spanish for years and years. Best way to learn would be to have a foreign lover! Right?? LOL. At least the most fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Op slapeloze nachten, als de wind waait door
        onze slapende hoofden, onze kloppende harten
        we roer van sluimer in het voorjaar zoete
        Ik vang mijn hand nemen van jou op mijn borst
        kronkelende mijn lichaam, vertrokken in de richting van uw warmte
        ademhaling zwaar met lust, mijn stuifmeel tong
        verlangt ernaar om je het gevoel op, tere huid roze en flush
        de zilte puntje van je hoofd druipnat op mij

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wowhee!
        Only a few corrections:
        Op slapeloze nachten, als de wind waait langs
        onze slapende hoofden, onze kloppende harten
        bewegen wij sluimerend in het zoete voorjaar
        Ik vang met mijn hand die van jou op mijn borst
        mijn lichaam kronkelt, neigend in de richting van jouw warmte
        zwaar ademend van lust, mijn stuifmeeltong
        verlangt ernaar om je tere huid te voelen, roze en glad, het zilte puntje van je lid druipend op mij

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

