Mama, You’ve Been On My Mind

 

Honestly…I’m still recovering from the kick in the heart from the poem I wrote yesterday (Shipwrecked)…and wasn’t sure I could write today…I may later, we’ll see.

So for now…music calls for some heart therapy.

Inspired by a dear friend. He introduced me to this, and now I can’t stop listening to it, so as a musician…it had to come out of me, too…

Tugs at my heart.  Bonus points for not crying while singing.

*I switched out “Mama” for “Baby”…because, obviously.

I love the Jeff Buckley version more than the Dylan, but they’re both worth a listen:

Jeff Buckley

Bob Dylan

 

25 thoughts on “Mama, You’ve Been On My Mind

  1. That’s great, Em. I understand what you mean about recovery after a piece that is such a big slice of your soul. Take a breather. I promise I’ll be right here when you get back.

    Much love, Poetess.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Smacked by exclamation points!!!! I love it. πŸ’œ Do you have any idea how wonderfully your energy transits though the interwebs?! All warmth all the time. Mwah.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. One of my all time favorites. I am surprised I hadn’t thought of it yet… You got it. Gimme a day or so and I’ll let you know when it’s up. Thanks! πŸ™πŸΌβœ¨

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is a helluva song…not sure I can go to bed without playing it tonight… And wish I could’ve seen you do that. πŸ˜‰

        Like

Speak Your Heart...

