Petroglyphs

 

 

Don’t count my failures by my scars
count my scars as life dared and survived

for when I fall, I get up again

Don’t count my loves as losses
count them as hearts touched alive

for when I love, I love unafraid

Don’t count my pictures as past
count them as memories made

for when I click, I capture

Don’t count my lines as age
count them as time faced

for when I smile, I record it

Don’t count my adventures as whimsy
count my adventures as wisdom

for when I explore, I educate

Don’t count my silence as apathy
count my silence as respect

for when I listen, I hear

Don’t count my words as careless
count them as verbal petroglyphs

for when I speak,

I carve in stone

 

~ Emily Clapper

5.5.16

image1-27

27 thoughts on “Petroglyphs

Speak Your Heart...

