Yellow

 

Song request by Finnegan for Yellow by Coldplay. This is an all-time favorite of mine, so naturally, this makes me happy to try and record it.  Still fine-tuning, but decent for a half-hour’s work of transposing…learning. The chords are more complex than I’ve done yet on harmonium, so that was a good challenge. And of course, singing while playing is also a very good challenge…thanks, Finnegan.

If you want to meet the master of the true six-word story, head over to Finnegan’s page.  He’s amazing, brilliant, and creative, and all that good stuff. 🙂

 

 

23 thoughts on “Yellow

  1. Em, you bring tears to my eyes. I was just stumbling in from the bars and decided to check on things in Blogland…and you played my request!!

    So not only are you talented, you’re a true lady.

    Thank you very much. You’re the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! Glad you liked it! Some of their songs are in my voice range, like Yellow, some aren’t, so I have to transpose. This was a request. If you have one for me, I’d be happy to give it a go! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I haven’t heard this one! Listening now. I wonder what type of organ is used here. I’ll check it out and see if I can make something of it. 🙂

        Like

Speak Your Heart...

