The Willow Tree

I waited for you under the willow tree
hands bound dutifully
last bit of blouse blown off by wind
gently gusting through my sin

Golden skin glistening in
dappled sunlight whispering
its seduction in speckled spots
kissing its wishes in rays hot

A hummingbird buzzed my cheek
in flight, zipping to its lover in
trees’ height, higher than I could see
my soul flew with it temporarily

Until my wetness dripped…
down my supple sealed thighs
oozing out in gentle sighing drips
picking up in febrile flooding falls

Water unstopped, dam burst
restrained, waiting for your game
you keep me here until the time
comes, until I come without you

Just the thought of you, you see
that’s what you want, that power
that’s what I seek, that domination
just for a moment…you see

Lost, losing, loss of control

I burst…

You.

 

~ by Emily Clapper

 

5.11.16

23 thoughts on “The Willow Tree

      1. I just had to cause i don’t want to be inappropriate. My god i can feel the passion in all of your words. The pauses, you are truly amazing. Amazing doesn’t even begin to express what you create. I am in love with the way you use your words.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Good morning! Rather good very early morning, 1:07am, in Seattle. 🌙 Glad you enjoyed this! I’m on the cusp of sleep…hoping one more poem will escape tonight but we shall see… Hope you have a lovely day, Cameron. 🙏🏼

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Only just past 9am here so this has been a great start to my day! I fear it’s all down hill now. Ahaha. Well I shall keep watching to see what creative wonders escape. I was up till 2am scribbling away glad im not the only one who succums to some nightowl inspiratons. I hope you sleep well when you do and thank you I shall try and have a lovely and productive day! ⛅✏😆

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

