20K

I rarely care about my stats, but I saw that I just surpassed 20,000 hits since the end of February.  For someone who doesn’t go out of her way to garner followers, I’m terribly astounded at the reception to my words.

I know that these numbers are the result of many factors, and so I don’t measure it against anything else other than the mere fact that people have chosen to spend their time here where I place my deepest, darkest, most intimate thoughts.  I will always write because I need to write, but I will never take for granted the community of support who bears witness to my process, who takes time to share their thoughts, who laugh, cry, get angry, get turned on with me.

Thank you from the bottom of my continually surprised and grateful heart.  I’m running out of ways to say “thank you.”

I don’t know where it’s going, I have some vague dream of publishing to honor my father someday, but no delusions of grandeur.  You are all the ultimate surprise I had no clue was waiting for my naive self when I posted my old poetry here for storing.  Who are you people and where the hell did you come from??

And now look…those handful I had written sporadically through my life gave birth to a whole explosion of poems that never would have been here had I not taken the step.

Thanks for holding my hand.

Namaste,

Em

19 thoughts on “20K

    1. Aw, thank you, K. It’s not so much that I’m celebrating me, I’m actually celebrating you. 🙂 I struggle to feel worthy, but I try to appreciate that no matter my doubts, that others find my words worth their time. Namaste ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Is it? I honestly don’t know! I just feel like it’s a big number to me! Especially as all of this was never anticipated. I mean, in my eyes…if one person is moved by something I’ve written, I am just as grateful. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Al! Well, for a girl who wasn’t expecting any followers due to complete ignorance about the vast community of WP when I first signed up…I think I am in a perpetual state of shock. 🙏🏼

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I have to thank you in behave od all of the readers for sharing your amazing art with us. You deserve this and much more. Good things are coming for you, I can feel it. And all the readers and I will be there to support you unconditionally

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much, M! Been a long day, and I didn’t get to reply to all comments in a timely manner. But, thank you for your continued support. I appreciate your feedback, always. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You already know I can’t keep up with every beautiful piece of art you publish here at WP, however I want you also to know; if you ever decide to publish a book or other form of a collection of your beautiful art (maybe a spoken dvd/cd, accompanied with the lyrics in a little book?) I’m one of the first to buy 😉
    XxX

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Patty! I know…I can hardly keep up with my brain myself. 😉 And that’s a lovely compliment! We shall see what the future holds. All of this is a surprise to me, I’m still trying to process it! 🙏🏼 But, I will keep you posted! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

