Pyro

sugared words fill my ears

tempting me

here

where you

wait in nakedness

lying in your purest stateliness

dressed in heated gaze

melting my face

volcanic

I leak pyroclastic

flow that incinerates

all except you, your peak erect,

stands as I enter for you

to enter my chamber

seared

together, tingling

pleasure that busts the mercury

that shatters thermometers set limits

in a fiery show of pyrotechnics

too hot for naked eyes

our sun too bright

blinding

love’s show exploding

in nature’s most extravagant display

thermonuclear calibrations withstanding

observing Newton’s laws of attraction

magnetized by your draw

I take you in

deep,

hard, as if I had

no end…no beginning, only forever

 

~ Emily Clapper

7.10.16

18 thoughts on “Pyro

Speak Your Heart...

