Peace

All I need

is your embrace

hold me until I’m still

say the words I need to hear

keep me from spinning

out of control

I’ll careen

without your tether

your grounding of my soul

my compass is broken, haywire

lost sense of direction, misfired

brain bent on confusion 

left disoriented

unless

I feel you next to me

spiritual connectivity presented

when I’m with you time slows down

no sense of dark depression

only radiant light lighting

tonight,

brightening day

I could stay here, fears allayed

by you indefinitely, into infinity

breathing deeply

this peace

~ Emily Clapper

7.13.16

“Peace” ~ AUDIO on SoundCloud


 

 

4 thoughts on “Peace

Speak Your Heart...

