Catch-Up

With all that I’ve been dealing with of late, I’ve not been as thorough with my poetry recordings and graphics. Although, I know the words are what’s important, I know some of you enjoy hearing the poetry read, too. I’ve updated my SoundCloud with the last several poems if you are interested. Β You can find my page here, or listen straight from this post.

I’ve also figured out how to change the recording playback widget so that you don’t have to see my giant face (SoundCloud’s default image is your profile pic, unless you provide a separate graphic, and I don’t always keep up with that) in your Reader every time I share a recording. Still tweaking things around, so no guarantees, but I’m working on it. πŸ˜‰

Thanks for all your loyal support. I feel very blessed to have found this community of artistic minds. Β Deep gratitude for your love. The feeling is mutual. You all blow me away.

My vertigo persists. I am sporadic with reading and it takes all I have to post, but if I haven’t engaged, it’s not personal. Just trying to get through my days, very slow lately. Β It should eventually subside, but migraine is a pesky mysterious bitch who doesn’t play by the rules. So who knows when that will be. Still trying my best to smile, put on make-up, get dressed, cook, and go for a walk every day. Β Not my favorite speed of life, but no choice right now.

In the meantime, I write. Β It hasn’t taken it completely away. Β I won’t let it. πŸ™‚

Namaste,

Em

 

 

12 thoughts on “Catch-Up

Speak Your Heart...

