This is the Me

1899752_10151949946052379_131596345_o.jpg

This is the Me I need right now to step up and get me through this current challenge.

I have already eyed what I want to take off the walls, put in boxes, put in storage…but it’s only day 1 since the news, and I haven’t found a place yet.

I need to remind myself that I don’t shrink in the face of struggle, I face it head on and tackle the sonofabitch.

I may need to constantly remind myself this…and fake it till I make it, but that’s what this whole year has been about: survival.

I’m the comeback girl. I’ve fought my way back time and again.

It may suck for a while, but I’ll fight my way through the next chapter as well.

And yes…I am part faerie.

42 thoughts on “This is the Me

    1. Well, wings are always a must. πŸ˜‰ Thanks, Rita, I’m not sure I could make it through this year had I not stumbled onto the WP path and such beautiful souls such as yourself. Much love! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Faeries in fishnets
    Will always survive
    They have a knack
    A knack for life
    They shelter freedom
    Under black wings
    Along with other things
    Like poetic dreams
    Of course you’ll survive
    Of course you’ll prosper
    Just never grow up
    Or fail to foster
    The wonder that I see everyday

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re a bad ass faerie, Em! Maybe the move will let you lighten your load, organize and streamline. Personally, I love getting rid of things. Of course the idea of perpetual wandering also appeals to me, so… Anyway, I haven’t a doubt that you’ll make this work. Cause faeries rock! 🀘

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, your wings would get stuck in stuff. That wouldn’t be so cool. Quite understandable really. (But never forget… your spirit has wings too. Those can never be clipped or hurt!) πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

