Landslide

I’ve added a little spoken hello intro at the beginning. Β You can hear a bit about the harmonium before I sing the song.

Feedback and questions welcome.

Namaste.

******

Landslide ~ Stevie Nicks, Fleetwood Mac

I took my love and I took it down
I climbed a mountain and I turned around
And I saw my reflection in the snow-covered hills
Well, the landslide brought me down

Oh, mirror in the sky, what is love
Can the child within my heart rise above
Can I sail through the changing ocean tides
Can I handle the seasons of my life

Uh uh, uh uh, uh uh, oh

Well, I’ve been afraid of changin’
‘Cause I’ve built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Children get older
And I’m getting older too
Well
Well, I’ve been afraid of changin’
‘Cause I’ve built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Children get older
And I’m getting older too
Well, I’m getting older too
So take this love and take it down
Yeah, and if you climb a mountain and you turn around
And if you see my reflection in the snow-covered hills
Well, the landslide brought it down
And if you see my reflection in the snow-covered hills
Well maybe, well maybe, well maybe
A landslide will bring you down
20 thoughts on “Landslide

  1. Em, it’s an absolute joy to listen to you sing and hear you play. Thanks for the special treat to hear you explain about the instrument. I was curious and still am! I appreciate you starting that spark of curiosity in me.

    Goodnight, Beautiful Lady πŸ’™

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thanks so much, kind friend. Means a lot that you take the time to listen. It is a curious instrument. I’m sure there’s more I can say on it at some point. Goodnight, E πŸ™πŸΌπŸ’œβœ¨

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked the intro about the harmonium in the beginning. As far as the song, a favorite of mine. I thin that you’ve captured the warmth and honesty of this song wonderfully. I’ve tried to cover this song, but I can’t do it! Kudos to you for doing it.

    Like

      1. They say they loved it, and many would keep asking for me to bring it back to class. I was nervous to do it, but that means it was a challenge I needed to accept. πŸ™πŸΌ And thanks, C 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I finally got to listen all the way through! I love that you explained about it- I had no idea there was so much to it or where it’s from, the new music language, or anything. Very informative! The song made me cry. I don’t know if you caught me when I needed a cry but you had tears streaming down my face. Totally ok, I guess it was in there. πŸ™‚ Beautiful job! You’re amazing! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, sweet Vic! Hugs. I get that way with certain music or songs, too. Harmonium is a very deep type of sound that just goes straight to the soul. I’m so glad you were finally able to hear one all the way! Thanks so much for all the effort! Love you πŸ™πŸΌπŸ˜˜πŸ€—

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It was very worth it! I think I have to watch directly from your page. The reader doesn’t work and YouTube didn’t work. At least now I know! Thanks for the hugs! ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

