Echo

Echoes of you
I chase through
the fading day
into flooding night

In raptured tones
I call for you, home,
in lost lands far away
from where we were

Once

Upon a time
our souls met divine
and danced in sync
to our love, ricocheting

My voice pings
sings its ever evoking 
pitch to plead
your response to heed

The call

The one I will repeat
until my dying day
waiting for your
return to make us

Two echoes
chasing through
the rising day
into passionate 
night

 

~ E

10.10.16


11 thoughts on “Echo

      1. I haven’t been able to sit down and read much of anything since I’m still up to my eyeballs in moving, packing, and deep cleaning my old place. I have lots of catching up to do, but I have not forgotten. I’m just completely exhausted and overwhelmed by all the work I’m doing.

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

