Always

Had the pleasure of going to The Boxer Rebellion concert at a small venue here in Seattle this weekend. Amazing band. This was a song the lead singer and guitarist played unplugged in the middle of the crowd, and you can watch it below. I was so close I could have touched him. Pretty awesome.  So here is my version on harmonium.

As always, I hope you enjoy…

Lyrics at the bottom.

Always ~ The Boxer Rebellion

You never worried too much when we both were young
You’d cover up your heartache, cover up alone
The more I saw indifference, I knew you’d lost your nerve
The more your best intentions were just left unheard

Let it out
Let it out
Let it out

Always remember me
When you are lost
When you’re in need
Always remember us
If you’ve missed the mark
Even if you fall apart

Never the interference that we run with now
When you see the daylight that will soon go out
We only seemed talk of being misunderstood
When nothing else would matter, when what we knew was good

Let it out
Let it out
Let it out

Always remember me
When you are lost
When you’re in need
Always remember us
If you’ve missed the mark
Even if you fall apart

7 thoughts on “Always

      1. Hello, neighbor. 🙂 I only know of two more here on WP that are local. That was my first time at the Croc, which is embarrassing considering my age. Lots of great groups have performed there.

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

