Dark Wings

your dark wings
calm my stormy seas
their heavy beats
hushing my fears

your scarred soul
saves a small spot for mine
its reinforcement strong
cradling my shudders

your rare smile
shoots lightning igniting me
the way it shocks
my core with light

your tender words
take my pain away
how you make me believe
it will all be okay

your gentle side
masked by past
still there, speaking
hoping, believing

your camouflaged heart
hides from view

but I
spy it

for mine
is right there
with you

~ E

10.28.16

 

13 thoughts on “Dark Wings

Speak Your Heart...

