Observe

The last leaf falls
a crow on a stop sign
dew drops from pine needles
sky hue a shade of baby blue
straight hair curls at my ears
cotton clouds blow soft
the rain paused
the lake waked
a lone car passed a lone bike
another cell divides, another dies
your love permeates all

Dances on the wind
watches my every move
small orbs of liquid light suspend
holds all colors and rejects blue
makes me feel young again
as if they forgot yesterday’s storm
held its breath to let sun breathe
rocked itself to autumn sleep
we are never truly alone
always dividing, always dying
my love absorbs, observes, radiates

~ E

11.3.16

 

19 thoughts on “Observe

    1. Thanks so much, Ken. Yes, I played with the word ‘wake’ as in waves, and I don’t really know if it’s grammatically true but I’m making it so for this poem. πŸ˜‰ Also, tickled you figured out the poem format. πŸ™πŸΌ

      Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

