To Love You

Trading pain for pain in parts disdained

but held in hands like tender refrains

I gave you mine, you gave me yours

I keep it here by my broken soul

love it wholly with what’s left of me

waiting for my parts to suddenly

piece back together so I can merge

myself whole, to take care of you

speak the words I withhold

collected in a heart that bursts

shattering bits of a passion that hurts

from my dying star’s core

that only wanted nothing more

than to love you

~ E

11.14.16

26 thoughts on “To Love You

Speak Your Heart...

