To Clarify

I have talked about narcissism and psychopathy periodically here in my writing. I have only vaguely referenced how it has played a part in my life. I need to make it clear: I was in a 6-year long-term real-life in-person relationship with a narcissist, and after it ended, I found that I had learned the hard way.

I discovered he had followed all the trademark manipulation tools and patterns used by narcissists/psychopaths. I read multiple books, educated myself on the topic. I learned the signs. I discovered I was a codependent empath.

Sometimes, I reflect and use writing to process that experience. It has nothing to do with anyone I have met on WordPress.

I occasionally bring it up because there may be someone who is in the middle of this kind of relationship, and if I can be of any help, I will try.

