Auld Lang Syne

For my last harmonium recording of this year, I’ve chosen this one. I hold my cup in the air to you, all my new friends I’ve made this year who have been there through some seriously challenging months. I know several of you have been through your own as well. I’m honored to read your brilliant art on a daily basis and have loved the stimulation and interaction you all have brought to my life.

Cheers to better times ahead! Feel free to sing along. 😉

Love, Em

P.S. I’ve never known all of the lyrics to this classic, but I’m glad I finally paid attention to them and their meaning. Lift a glass to the past with a smile. 🙂

Auld Lang Syne

Should old acquaintance be forgot,
and never brought to mind?
Should old acquaintance be forgot,
and old lang syne?

CHORUS:
For auld lang syne, my dear,
for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

And surely you’ll buy your pint cup!
and surely I’ll buy mine!
And we’ll take a cup o’ kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

CHORUS

We two have run about the slopes,
and picked the daisies fine;
But we’ve wandered many a weary foot,
since auld lang syne.

CHORUS

We two have paddled in the stream,
from morning sun till dine;
But seas between us broad have roared
since auld lang syne.

CHORUS

And there’s a hand my trusty friend!
And give me a hand o’ thine!
And we’ll take a right good-will draught,
for auld lang syne.

CHORUS
9 thoughts on “Auld Lang Syne

Speak Your Heart...

