Time

Just a heads up. I am trying to better manage my personal time as I continue to work on reducing stress, recovering from this year, and recovering my health which is proving to take drastic effort and steps (and lots of saying no). And in that vein, while I am a slave to my writing, I do not want to be a slave to my phone or computer.

In order to moderate that, I have put my phone in Do Not Disturb mode, I have turned off WP notifications on my phone, and I am going to be logging out of social media periodically to make it easier to resist the urge.

I still need to write, sing, play, read. I still appreciate the amazing support. But, if I am slow to reply, if I don’t reply, if I turn off comments, it’s not because I’m not grateful, it’s because I’m working hard to keep life balanced. Just with all things, too much can be unhealthy.

I appreciate your understanding. I’m not going anywhere at the moment. I’m just being more conscious of how, how much, and when I engage and making sure it is not interfering with the life and personal work I am doing away from the screen.

In Gratitude

Em πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Time

  1. No worries about being online-silent. It is like in old times when you just had a landline – if you are not at home you could not possibly answer it.

    So take you pace and decide what is most important in your life and how you live it. Go on as you can and stay in the moment that is much more important than immediate responses.

    Take care, my thoughts are resting on you and I hope you find inner peace (again). May the force (or whatever) be with you. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amiga, thank you for letting us know what’s going on. You are a special soul, so there are lots of us in your corner. Take the time and space you need, we’re all grateful for that you share with us. Stay safe, stay healthy, stay sane, and drop by the neighborhood when you can. Your friend, Finnegan.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re the best, Finnegan. Thank you isn’t enough for all your support. I’m grateful for your friendship! I interrupted your reading, though. I just reposted a poem I wrote earlier today. “Quietude” Hope you like it. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah yes, give me a moment to savor it. You are a woman who catches feelings, then gives them to others. In an entirely positive sense, you are the Typhoid Mary of affection. Bless you for what you do.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I know exactly how you feel….very similar to my own … hiatus! Just take care of yourself! We will still keep our (Super Hero) day jobs of .. guarding our respective sides of the πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ 49th Parallel! πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ LOL! G

    Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

