Bass

Play me like a bass

Upright and strummed

Lengthwise and plucked

Fucked with your bow

I bow with the motion

While cellos melancholy

Cry, their tunes dry

With mourning exhausted

From one too many

Heartbreaks serenaded

Tears truncated for us

Knowing it will cut

Short

But

For now, play my spine

And sing in my neck

Kiss my mahogany skin

Reddened by your sin

Until crescendoed bliss

Brings your ecstasy

To its highest high

Its deepest note

While Cupid conducts

Our rhapsody

~ Em

2.3.17

22 thoughts on “Bass

      1. Yeah, I used to live in Naples, about 3 years.

        It’s an acquired taste. Great food and phenomenal people, but nothing is as expected. There’s something always under the surface that you don’t quite get.

        Besides that, it’s also a great base for the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento, Capri, Ischia, Rome.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sadly, no. I was chasing women and damaging my liver. And some work on the side for some people who needed a unique set of skills. But there ARE some good stories that may make their way out of my addled brain some day.

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

