Edge of Town

Really love this song. A great one to sing, and works well on my harmonium.

I discovered my new favorite place. In Seattle, our local kickass radio station is KEXP. You can listen to them online, they play everything I love and more…huge variety.

They moved last year to an awesome new location by the Seattle Center, with a gathering space with lounge couches and chairs, an excellent cafe, and a DJ booth that faces the main area so you can see them dj’ing live as they pipe the station into the room. To my surprise, they also have live in-studio performances by bands as they come through town for concerts. I’m going to be spending a lot of time there, I do believe.

So this week, I got to see the new (at least in US) band from Australia called Middle Kids, who just released their first EP last Friday, 6 killer songs. New fan. This is their song “Edge of Town.”

Edge of Town ~ Middle Kids

15 thoughts on “Edge of Town

  1. So, a little jealous! The cool part of this for your faithful readers, though, is that KEXP can be found through podcasts and I am willing to bet you could totally connect your hangouts with podcasts so that those of us in this virtual universe can elevate the connections we make! Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh goodness, I totally don’t know tech stuff but I do know music… well listening at least. I have listened to KEXP from time to time, they have introduced me to some excellent music.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. They are great at introducing awesome new music. And now I can see their faces. Cool stuff 😊 (And just to be clear, the video is me playing a cover of Middle Kids on my harmonium.)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I liked hearing you and seeing your casual writing style and getting a peek into your real life. You know that I care about you and your well being right? I mesn, I know I’m in computer land. But my interest and concern is genuine, just sayin🤑

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That would be alot of fun but I don’t really listen to music anymore. Maybe I could do a podcast station theatre type thing and cafe. I could have music segments ran by more talented people and do interviews and conversation pieces.
        Ofc I’ll have to move to a bigger city as I currently live in a cultural wasteland… I wouldn’t risk anything expensive around here.

        Ofc your cafe is just one more reason to get back over to your shores. Ahahaha

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

