Not Ready to Say Goodbye

I heard this song on tv show and fell in love with it. It’s beautiful.

Here’s my version on harmonium. I was working on being delicate with harmonium (not easy) so the vocals could be in the spotlight.  A good one to trance out to with headphones in…

Hope you like it. 🙂

*********

Not Ready to Say Goodbye ~ Leah Nobel

I feel everything and nothing

at the same time

I’m weightless

All that I love in a moment is gone

I’m breaking

Ooooooooh, heaven knows I need this

Ooooooooh, wake me up I’m dreaming

Losing it all in the blink of an eye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

I’m just a shell of myself

and I’ve never felt so empty

Everything’s spinning out of control

and I can’t breathe

Oooooooh, heaven knows I need this

Oooooooh, wake me up I’m dreaming

Losing it all in the blink of an eye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

I just wanna little more time

little more time, little more time

I just wanna little more time

little more time, little more time

Oooooh, heaven knows I need this

Oooooh, wake me up I’m dreaming

Losing it all in the blink of an eye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

Oooooh, heaven knows I need this

Oooooh, wake me up I’m dreaming

Losing it all in the blink of an eye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

I’m not ready to say goodbye

16 thoughts on “Not Ready to Say Goodbye

      1. It was really great! I have some I need to go back and listen to. I’m a bit under the weather at the moment but getting better, thanks. I hope you’re well. Sounds it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hope you feel better soon! I’m two steps forward one step back, but slowly trending the right direction. And thanks again! I found the song on the show No Tomorrow, which is hilarious, btw. Set in Seattle, but filmed in Vancouver, so it’s funny to see them digitally splice the Space Needle in everywhere. They do take exterior shots of places here but interiors don’t match. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ha, that’s funny! I’ve never heard of the show. I’m glad you’re trending in the right direction. That’s what ultimately matters. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Cool, I’ll check it out next time I’m looking for something to watch. Self-care is so necessary. Sometimes we forget while we’re caring for everyone else.

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

