Let It Be

 

I know I’m not the only one actively going through shit this year, emotionally and physically. So, I thought I’d sing this song tonight and dedicate itΒ to the people I know who are going through challenging times, you are not alone.

Thank you for your support as I continue my long slow crawl back…

Love and light, always,

Em

***

P.S. This one is good for putting earphones in and really feeling the harmonium. I set the lowest drone note for this song, the first time I’ve gone that low, and it just hits the soul…

 

29 thoughts on “Let It Be

  1. Beautiful. πŸ’œ I’m not a huge Beatles fan, but a couple of their songs reside in my heart. This is one of them! The other is Blackbird. That one sticks in my mind for days and days, and pops into it in certain moments. Thanks for sharing, Emily.πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I listened to your version of The Beatles, ” LET IT BE,” too… It brought a smile to my face for a few reasons …1) your unique version was simply soothing , speaking words of wisdom, let it be….2) I like the BEATLES , John was taken from all of us, and we have his lyrics with McCartney to still enjoy…3) I read that it’s been a difficult year for you, I hope this song puts life in its proper perspective for us.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very kind of you, thanks! I appreciate the listen. Really glad it brought a smile. There are several more songs, if you select the harmonium songs category on my page. Music is great for the soul πŸ™πŸΌπŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

