One

20 thoughts on “One

    1. Haha. Yes, it sure is. Have you heard Carl Sagan’s Pale Blue Dot? It’s a favorite of mine…puts all this ridiculous crap into perspective. Just wish the people who needed to hear it, would hear it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You, Miss PoetGirl are owed a huge thank You from me for directing me to that Hemingway story on Wikipedia. It sent me in a whole great direction and I almost teared up reading “For Sale: Baby Shoes, Never Worn”. Loved the way it is credited with the start of flash fiction.

        Also, in case You don’t already know I accepted my own dare on writing a one word poem! Come visit my blog. So, are You going to take the dare? LOL! Love Your writing!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Happy to lead you that direction! Yes, Hemingway’s is the mother of them all…terribly moving. I will check out your blog, too. And I have written some one word poems, but I’m always happy to try another. I will keep you posted. πŸ™‚ Thanks, Charles!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Sounds like he’s off on a mission the next few days, but I’m sure he’d entertain the idea. As for me, the ones I remember that I’ve posted are:

        Survival

        Constantly

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

