Cumulonimbus Kisses


supine along lakeshore line
tucked in cold front blanket
in water bed I sink and sway
rocked by a nautical lullaby

head reclines on lily pad pillows
where my bedmates…painted turtles
warmed by creeping milfoil fluff
wrists restrained by weedy stuff

drawn here whether or not my will
resigned to clouds billowing chill
watching blue sky’s disappearance
covered in cumulonimbus kisses

don’t try to save me
don’t try to wake me
in water bed I sink and sway
rocked by a nautical lullaby

~ Em C.

4.5.17

*Photo by me. No filter.

20 thoughts on “Cumulonimbus Kisses

Speak Your Heart...

