New York ~ Night One

It has been one year exactly since I went to NYC for the first time on a solo excursion. It was the trip of a lifetime. I am missing it lots, so I thought I’d share some of my journal posts from my trip for those who haven’t read them. 🙂 Enjoy!

Poet Girl Em

Something a bit different, but hopefully you enjoy it. I will be journaling some of my trip to New York, starting with my arrival tonight.

******************

New York ~ Night One

2AM. I am sitting on my single bed in the slender closet that is my humble sleeping quarters at the historic, in all the right ways, The Bowery House in NoLita, Manhattan, New York, New York.  It is literally a closet. The bed takes up three-quarters of the cabin, just enough room to walk straight in, set your bag down in the slot between the bed and the wall, place your water on the nightstand that fits like a long-forgotten Tetris piece, just so.  I am half undressed, too anxious to write to fully commit to the rest of what I need to do to get ready for sleep, in addition to it being only 11pm body clock time. It’s hot…

View original post 705 more words

7 thoughts on “New York ~ Night One

      1. I reposted Day One this morning. I may do one a day, or you can rummage through them on your own, too. I have a New York Journal category in my drop down box on my page. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

