Where You Used To Be

Where you used to be
where I used to bleed
burned to a scar
empty I am here
empty I am far

Where you used to be
chasm like the deep
echoes in the dark
shut out my heart
shut in my heart

Where you used to be
what I used to see
negatives of you
black, white, and blue
black, red, and blue

Where you used to be
how I used to love
etched petroglyphs
stories long past
stories now past

Where you used to be
where I bled out
brittle tissue cracks
shadows of laughs
shadows of love

Where you used to be
where I used to bleed
cut open the scar
bleeding I am here
bleeding I am free

~ Emily C.

4.8.17

20 thoughts on “Where You Used To Be

      1. I hear you. And in addition to all our personal stuff, dealing with the challenging world events has been hard on everyone. Sending hugs and love! πŸ™πŸΌπŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

