The Unknown

I want to be the unknown

the undiscovered

the one you stumble upon

and keep to yourself

the quiet glade

where in the cast shade

you find respite away

under my canopy

the elusive mystery

you try in vain to solve

with your silent eyes

trained on my soul

the beacon

that calls you back

time and again

without uttering a sound

the majestic harbor

where you moor your boat

the bay off the map

only stars your compass

the unknown

but to you

known

 

 

~ Em C.

4.14.17

25 thoughts on “The Unknown

      1. I return again to this poem and feel the heart of the introvert, wanting that one person who feels like the safest place in the world, to retreat to and then head back out. Kind of like the person looked for at that cafe. Make sense?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is so random of me to comment but I have to tell you that I just came across your blog and that I love it! Honestly, you have a lovely website here and I am so happy I have discovered it! I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your posts. Keep up the great work!

    Like

  2. I just found your blog and I just keep reading your poems this one was also amazing, your work with symbolism was great though like how unknown and undiscovered describes ones loneliness and there are things too like beacon.
    Overall it is amazing I love your poems.

    Liked by 1 person

Speak Your Heart...

