Succumb


(Tagged by a friend on Instagram for #tinglingtuesdays)

21 thoughts on “Succumb

  1. lustful romance. Urgh it’s delightful.

    I was looking on the wp app and the image only showed the middle lines on the preview. Completely different context to what I thought this was going to be about. Love that I was wrong. This piece is truly charming and filled with an aspirational longing.

    Absolutly brilliant πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

      1. In a very good way. Too quick to look for the negative right now that when beauty hits me it startles me in a good way.
        I’m… conflicted. I’m a tad impatient with real life and it’s creating problems. Luckily I can come here to escape. How is your lovely self?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Totally understandable, Cameron. These things take time. Glad you have some respite here! πŸ™πŸΌ I’m…better than I had been doing but still crawling out of a very challenging and dark year. It’s taken daily work these last several months to inch my way towards moments of peace, while still facing stressful triggers. I’m getting there. Thank you πŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That I do, it’s always nice to get to real work!
        I’m glad you’re edging your way out. You deserve a little bright loveliness. You’ll always be a beacon to many people here so it’s about time yoy were rewarded. Stay strong and keep astounding expectations, you’re very good at it after all πŸ˜„πŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha. You. 😬 It will take as long as it takes but you’ll get there. Gotta do the processing first or we just keep slipping down. There are a couple books that have helped me…mind if I share?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. It appears thr older I get the more impatient I am. Or maybe it’s just I finally figured out what I want and don’t want to waste anymore time.

        Please, share away. I’ll be happy for any wisdom and kindness you can bestow

        Liked by 1 person

      6. When Things Fall Apart by Pema Chodron, a must read for tough times. Also her Living Beautifully with Uncertainty and Change

        The Book of Joy by Dalai Lama and Desmond Tutu (and Douglas Carlton Abrams) ~ I’m reading this currently and it couldn’t be more relevant. It’s a charming recount of a meeting between Dalai Lama and Desmond Tutu and their conversations while interviewed by the author. Really really good stuff.

        I love BrenΓ© Brown as well: Daring Greatly, The Gifts of Imperfection, Rising Strong are all great.

        All can be Kindled. I’m sure I have more but that’s a good start.

        Finally figured out what you want? Jealous. πŸ˜‰ Kidding, sorta. That’s really good to hear!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. That certainly is a good start. They look like very interesting and inspiring reads.

        Don’t be jealous I may have figured out an end goal but there are alot steps between A to G and sometimes the alphabet completely changes. Saying that, a goal gives me something to aim for and considering I never thought I’d make it to 30, everyday I get now is a bonus of unexplored unexpected time πŸ˜„πŸ’œ

        Like

Speak Your Heart...

