Kiss Me Quick

 

Kiss Me Quick ~ Sam Beam & Jesca Hoop

Kiss me quick while you still can
I’m a heart with a heavy hand
Every morning horn is a crown of thorn;
Every breath is a wedding band
You could roll your eyes
You could play for time
You could weep the sun light down
Won’t you kiss me quick while you still can;
And we’ll find a night with you

We’ll build our house in a field of gold;
And the mountains tumbling down
And blocks the road

We’ll turn each rock into a stepping stone;
And fumble around the failing stars
On the way back home

Kiss me quick while you still can
I’ll atone for the wicked truth
Every Autumn takes what the summer makes
And we will to the living proof
You could pull the tide;
Build a wall inside;
You could drift and draw like milk

Won’t you kiss me quick;
While you still you still can and
I’ll meet you inside me

Kiss me quick while you still can
Kiss me quick while you still can
Kiss me quick while you still can

8 thoughts on “Kiss Me Quick

  1. Em… gonna toss this your way to explore… Mike and Ruthy. I babysat Mike in Durham, NH a few times when he was just beginning to get into music… now he is a star on the folk circuit. Hope you enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Eric! I like introducing new music to friends. And yes…she got hot from lying in a rare sunspot yesterday and had to spread out and cool down, in the middle of my video, of course. 😹

      Like

Speak Your Heart...

