Walk With Me

Walk with me
in the letting go
where wild dogs roam
and banshees howl

walk with me
until the moon finally sleeps
under the raging canopy
of a night
a life gone awry
awash in fiery regrets
we can’t possibly correct

now

walk with me
as we cry knowing you are gone
but our hands still grasp
holding on, holding on

walk with me while the song
says goodbye in your silent voice
that sung its final show
screamed its final note

a solo guitar strums in the wind
your eyes as dark as time
still see one last sun
my heart as good as gone

walk with me
in our letting go
letting go

let go

gone

~ Emily C.

5.25.17

11 thoughts on “Walk With Me

Speak Your Heart...

